January 19, 2017: The international ICMA jury, consisting of 16 independent media representatives from 14 countries, has published the winners of the 2017 International Classical Music Awards. The third CD of the National Symphony Orchestra of the Polish Radio (NOSPR) with its chief conductor Alexander Liebreich has won a total of 321 nominated CDs and DVDs in the category “Best Collection”. The CD was released on the label Accentus Music and is again dedicated to works by Karol Szymanowski and Witold Lutosławski. Gautier Capuçon is the soloist of the recording.

The ICMA 2017 award ceremony and the gala concert with the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig under the direction of Francesco Angelico will take place on 1 April 2017 in Leipzig. More information can be found here.